Meet Our Team

Board-certified emergency physicians and specially trained nurses and other staff of the Mount Sinai Queens Emergency Department provide you with high quality, safe, and secure care in a world-class environment. 

Ugo Ezenkwele, MD
Chief, Emergency Medicine

Richard Leno, MD
Associate Director, Director, Performance Improvement

Mary Godineaux, RN
Nursing Director


Matthew Bai, MD
Christin Barry, MD
Ahmed Chaudhry, DO
Matt Ciejka, MD
Denise Chuang, MD
Farhad Gazi, MD
Kevin Hu, MD
Erica Igbinoghene, MD
Kun-Kil Kim, MD
Jeffrey Levine, MD
Abbe Lindsay, MD
Douglas MacDonald, MD
Melanie Malloy, MD
Piyush Mehta, MD
David Merino, MD
Farzon Nahvi, MD
Daniel Purcell, MD
Marco Tan, MD

Eileen Brown-Mighty, RN, Clinical Nurse Manager
Bernadette Springer, RN, Clinical Nurse Manager
Francelia Thomas, RN, Clinical Nurse Manager