SAVI Staff

Michael Brodman, MD
Professor and Chairman, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Ellen and Howard C. Katz Chairman’s Chair, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
SAVI Medical Director

Lynn M. Frederick Hawley, MA
Executive Director
lynn.frederick-hawley@mssm.edu

Angela Fernandez, BA
Assistant Director
angela.fernandez@mssm.edu

Clinicians

Rita Abadi, LMHC
Operations Manager, Clinician
Queens District Attorney's Office, New York City Family Justice Center Queens
rita.abadi@mssm.edu

Jagruti D. Bhalla-Shah, LCSW, MA
Clinician
The Mount Sinai Hospital
jagruti.shah@mssm.edu

Marisa C. Caiola, MSW
Clinician
The Mount Sinai Hospital
marisa.caiola@mssm.edu

Melissa Goodman, LCSW, MS
Clinician, Clinical Supervisor
Mount Sinai Queens
melissa.goodman@mountsinai.org

Alpana C. Patel, LMSW, MA
ED Program Coordinator, Clinician
Elmhurst Hospital Center
alpana.patel@mssm.edu

Sonia I. Rodriguez, LMSW
Clinician
New York City Family Justice Center Queens, Queens District Attorney's Office
sonia.i.rodriguez@mssm.edu

Rachel S. Salomon, LMSW
Takanot Clinician/Program Coordinator
rachel.salomon@mssm.edu

Alicja E. Salwa, LMHC
Clinician
New York City Family Justice Center Manhattan, The Mount Sinai Hospital
alicja.salwa@mssm.edu

CSE

Chelsea Bodansky Watson, MSW
Clinician
Queens District Attorney's Office
chelsea.bodansky@mssm.edu

Danielle C. Latimer, LCSW
CSE Program Coordinator, Clinician
The Mount Sinai Hospital
danielle.latimer@mssm.edu

Outreach, Training, & Education

Lindsey Curtis, BA
Outreach and Training Program Supervisor
lindsey.curtis@mssm.edu

Emily K. Durand, BS
Community Educator/Preventionist
emily.durand@mssm.edu

Ariela E. Garcia, MA
Community Educator/Preventionist
ariela.garcia@mssm.edu

Volunteer Advocate and SAFE Programs

Jessica Ramirez, LMSW
SAFE Program Coordinator, ED Program Coordinator, Clinician
Mount Sinai Queens, Queens Hospital Center
jessica.ramirez@mssm.edu

Silva A. Sergenian, MA
Volunteer Advocate/SAFE Program Coordinator
The Mount Sinai Hospital
silva.sergenian@mssm.edu

Support Staff

Michael L. Gross, BS
Logistics/Finance Coordinator
michael.gross@mssm.edu

Noreen V. Noel
Administrative Assistant
noreen.noel-davis@mssm.edu