筛查和检测

西奈山实施了针对患者和员工的严格筛查和检测指南,以确保我们整个社区的安全。

筛查政策

我们会在就诊的前一天联系已安排预约的患者,询问患者是否出现任何 COVID-19 症状。在抵达我们的设施后,所有患者和访客都要接受症状筛查并接受温度检查。出现症状的患者将被转介接受适当的治疗。

在抵达我们的设施后,所有患者和访客都要接受症状筛查并接受温度检查。出现症状的患者将被转介接受适当的治疗。

COVID-19 PCR 检测

如果您出现 COVID-19 症状,可以通过 PCR(代表“聚合酶链反应”)检测来进行诊断。可以使用拭子来采集样本(通常是从喉咙或鼻腔采集),然后送到实验室进行分析。

PCR 检测适用于出现急性 COVID-19 症状(包括发烧超过 100 华氏度、气短、持续咳嗽、鼻塞、与季节性过敏无关的流鼻涕和咽喉肿痛)的患者。目前的建议是在症状开始两到四天后进行 PCR 检测。

COVID-19 抗体检测

请与您的主治医生安排一次视频就诊,以了解关于抗体检测的更多信息。我们可以为您安排商业性的抗体检测。

如果自症状开始已有 21 天或更长时间,并且自症状消失已有至少 14 天,则患者符合进行血清抗体检测 (IgG) 的条件。这是因为 IgG 需要大约 21 天或更长时间才能准确确定免疫性。

目前抗体检测的临床标准如下:

  • 您在 21 天以前用鼻拭子进行的 COVID-19 检测呈阳性,并且您的症状已在 14 天以前完全消失,或者
  • 您的症状在 21 天以前经医护人员诊断为符合 COVID-19 表征,并且您的症状已在 14 天以前完全消失。

Screening and Testing

Mount Sinai has implemented strict screening and testing guidelines for both patients and staff in order to ensure the safety of our entire community.

Screening Policies

Patients with scheduled appointments will be contacted one day before your visit and asked if you are experiencing any COVID-19 symptomsAll patients will be screened for COVID-19 symptoms, including temperature checks. Patients showing symptoms will be referred for appropriate care.

COVID-19 PCR Testing

If you are experiencing COVID-19 symptoms, you can be diagnosed through a PCR test (which stands for polymerase chain reaction). A swab may be used to collect a sample—usually from the throat or nose—that is sent to a laboratory for analysis.

PCR testing is indicated when someone has developed acute COVID-19 symptoms (including a fever greater than 100 degrees, shortness of breath, persistent cough, nasal congestion, runny nose not associated with seasonal allergies, and sore throat). The current recommendation is for PCR testing to occur two to four days after symptoms begin.

COVID-19 Antibody Testing

Please schedule a video visit with your primary care doctor to find out more about antibody testing. There are commercially available antibody tests that can be arranged for you.

A person is eligible for a Serum-Antibody Test (IgG) if it has been 21 days or more since the date your symptoms started, and if it has been at least 14 days since your symptoms resolved. This is because IgG takes approximately 21 days or more to accurately determine immunity.

Current clinical criteria for antibody testing are as follows:

  • You tested positive for COVID-19 by a nasal swab more than 21 days ago and your symptoms have completely resolved more than 14 days ago, OR
  • You had symptoms which were diagnosed by a health care provider to be consistent with COVID-19 more than 21 days ago and your symptoms completely resolved more than 14 days ago.