您到西奈山就诊

我们拥有一个由研究人员、管理人员和医护人员组成的值得信赖的团队,他们知道如何守护您的安全。我们的防护计划极为先进,在全国首屈一指。我们的方案范围广泛,可确保来我们这里诊治的所有患者都安全和舒适。从简化登记手续和采取保持距离措施,到深度清洁和要求佩戴面罩或口罩,我们采取一切可能的预防措施来保护您和您的亲人。

在按照预约就诊前

电话筛查:我们将在您就诊前给您打电话,询问您是否有任何新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 症状。 

网上登记:为了减少您的等待时间和与他人的接触,尽可能多的登记手续将在您到达前以电子方式处理。

在到达时

症状筛查:所有患者都将接受新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 症状筛查,包括体温检查。出现症状的患者将被转诊以接受适当的治疗。
强制佩戴口罩:在西奈山就诊的整个过程中,所有患者和工作人员都必须佩戴面罩或口罩以及适当的防护用品。患者和探视人员在需要时可以领取一个口罩。

访客政策:Mount Sinai 欢迎访客前来医院探视,包括急诊部。请参阅 Mount Sinai Health System 的访客政策和门诊政策

在就诊期间

手部卫生:在探视期间,我们鼓励您保持手部卫生。我们建议您经常使用肥皂和水洗手至少 20 秒,并使用在我们的整个医疗系统中随处可见的含酒精免洗手消毒液净手。

保持社交距离:我们正在通过增加预约间隔时间、尽量减少候诊区的患者数量和分隔用具,尽量减少接触。我们正在监测电梯中的患者数量;您将看到我们的电梯安全指南的视觉辅助标志。我们遵守保持社交距离的指南,即人与人之间保持六英尺的距离。

幕后行动

持续清洁:所有区域都进行严格消毒,包括候诊室、病房、手术室和高频接触表面。患者出院后和新患者入院前,都会对病房进行从天花板到地板的清洁;这需要大约两个小时,包括若干质量保证检查。在我们的门诊中,检查室和治疗室会在每次患者就诊后进行消毒,门把手和信息亭等高频接触表面会持续进行清洁。

工作人员筛查:工作人员每天两次监测自己是否有新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 体征和症状,并接受 COVID-19 感染检测。

新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 患者隔离:所有正在接受新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 治疗的患者都与他人隔离。

Your Visit to Mount Sinai

We have a trusted team of researchers, administrators, and health care providers who know how to keep you safe. We have one of the most advanced safety programs in the nation. Our wide range of protocols ensures all patients coming to us for care are safe and comfortable. From streamlined check-ins and distancing practices to deep cleaning and face mask requirements, we are taking every possible precaution to protect you and your loved ones.

Before Your Appointment

Phone Screening: We will call you prior to your visit to ask if you have any COVID-19 symptoms. 

Online Check-In: To reduce your wait time and contact with others, as much of your check-in as possible will be handled electronically before you come in.

When You Arrive

Symptom Screening: All patients will be screened for COVID-19 symptoms, including temperature checks. Patients showing symptoms will be referred for appropriate care.

Mandatory Masking: Throughout your visit at Mount Sinai, all patients and staff are required to wear face coverings, as well as appropriate protective equipment. Patients and visitors will be provided with a mask, if needed.

Visitor Policy: Mount Sinai welcomes visitors to the hospitals, including Emergency Departments. Please see the visitor policy and the ambulatory policy for the Mount Sinai Health System.

During Your Visit

Hand Hygiene: During your visit, we encourage you to practice hand hygiene. We recommend that you frequently wash your hands with soap and water at least for 20 seconds and use the alcohol-based hand sanitizers readily available throughout our health system.

Social Distancing: We are minimizing contact by scheduling more time between appointments, minimizing the number of patients in waiting areas, and spacing furniture. We are monitoring the number of patients in elevators; you will see visual aids of our elevator safety guidelines. We follow the guidelines for social distancing, which is to keep six feet between people.

Behind the Scenes

Continuous Cleaning: All areas—including  waiting rooms, patient rooms, operating rooms, and high-touch surfaces—are rigorously disinfected. Patient rooms receive a ceiling-to-floor cleaning after a patient has been discharged and before a new patient is admitted; this takes approximately two hours and includes several quality assurance checks. At our outpatient practices, examination and treatment rooms are disinfected between patient visits, and high-touch surfaces such as door knobs and kiosks are continually cleaned.

Staff Screening: Staff are self-monitoring  for signs and symptoms of COVID-19 twice daily and being tested for exposure to COVID-19.

Separation of COVID-19 Patients: All of our patients who are being treated for COVID-19 are isolated from other patients.