AAHPM - "AAHPM Honors Hospice and Palliative Medicine Visionaries"

 – October 1, 2013  –– 

Diane E. Meier, MD, FACP and R. Sean Morrison, MD Chosen as Hospice and Palliative Care “Visionaries” by members of American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine. Dr. Meier and Dr. Morrison, regarded as two of the most influential leaders in hospice and palliative medicine, were cited for furthering research, communication, education, advocating for public policy, and for significantly increasing access to care within a region or community, as well as shaping policy and practice on a national and international level. Learn more