For Physicians

Here at the Division of Liver Diseases at Mount Sinai Health System, we understand that referring providers wish to follow their patients' treatment plans and still be involved in their care as much as possible. As the referring provider, you have the most insight into the patients' medical history, and we highly value your input. Collaboration and communication with referring physicians in a timely and efficient manner is our top priority. These lines of communication keep the patient's plan of care flowing. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to write mail, e-mail, or call our office.

Referring a Patient

The process for referring patients is quite simple:

  • Have the patient call their preferred location:
    • Mount Sinai Faculty Practice Associates17 East 102nd Street, 2nd Floor between Madison and Fifth AvenuesNew York, NY 10029Telephone: 212-241-7270

    • Chelsea Office275 7th Avenue, 12th FloorNew York, NY 10001Telephone: 212-604-1710

    • Chinatown Office168 Centre Street Floor 3MNew York, NY 10013Tel: 212-731-3610

    • Queens Office82-11 37th Avenue, 4th FloorJackson Heights, NY 11372Tel: 646-747-8091

  • Fill out the one-page Referring Provider Checklist, which can be found here, and fax to 212-241-4465
  • Provide your patient with his or her medical records to bring to the initial visit; of, if you prefer, you can fax these to 212-241-4465

 

If you wish to discuss a patient with one of the providers prior to the visit, you can call 212-241-7270 and leave a message for a return call, or send one of the providers an e-mail.
Ritu Agarwal, MD ritu.agarwal@mssm.edu
Meena Bansal, MD meena.bansal@mssm.edu
Douglas Dieterich, MD douglas.dieterich@mountsinai.org
Ponni Perumalswami, MD ponni.perumalswami@mountsinai.org
Donna J. Fanelli, DNP(c) donna.fanelli@mountsinai.org
Donald Gardenier, NP donald.gardenier@mountsinai.org
Michel Ng, NP michel.ng@mountsinai.org
Alyson Harty, RN alyson.harty@mountsinai.org